eclipse

this is where i go to play when the tidal wave is high

when sprites and fairies wander under parasols of lace

leprechauns raise up their horns blowing rainbows to arc the sky

we stomp in red, we twirl in blue, pokeberry stains my face

 

when sprites and fairies wander under parasols of lace

then mists come kiss the drops that cling to breezes with a sigh

we stomp in red, we twirl in blue, pokeberry stains my face

tiny fingers deftly weave my braids with dew they ply

 

leprechauns raise up their horns blowing rainbows to arc the sky

then mists come kiss the drops that cling to breezes with a sigh

tiny fingers deftly weave my braids with dew they ply

this is where i go to play when the tidal wave is high

3 thoughts on “eclipse

  1. I Love this poem and the picture!

    I’ve even got your pic on my ipad as a screen saver.

    I wrote a poem that has your magical photo in the post, I hyperlinked the photo to your url for it, if you want more credit than that, please let me know and I will leave it as a comment, I would say so at the end of my poem, however, my poem is short and it would distract from the piece.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Genie, Thank you for letting me know that you’ve got a post with your poem and my picture. I am incredibly happy that the “Venusian magic is sprinkling o’er in wider wildflower fields”!! Your enjoyment is credit enough, as well as an incentive to continue photographing ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, dearest.

        I’m smitten with your photo, in fact, I’m not only going to keep it on my iPad as a screensaver, I’m going to put it on my computer too, I’m not sure if it’s called a screensaver there, but you know what I mean: the pic (or colour) that shows on one’s screen when the computer is on.

        You are so talented it’s amazing, it compliments your profound, loving nature. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Comments welcome . . .

