Seesaw: Black and White #1

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Woodland Gnome in Virginia keeps a blog that I follow, for her keen eye pairs images and quotes in a way that I find inspiring and she also writes about gardening, which is another activity that I love.  Be sure to take a look around her site when you visit, it holds treasures in unexpected ways and places 😉 She has invited me to join this black and white 5 day photo challenge and her first posting can be enjoyed here.

When I first saw her invitation I vacillated between “oh fun” and “it’ll take up too much time”, to “I’ll learn something new and grow” and “what about the kids?”  . . .  ding dong swung the pendulum and then I sank into a mind leaves body space, where the questions float about until there are no more questions nor answers, it’s not all black, white, and greys like these photographs, just a steady heart beat that eventually fades away to no-thing, and when all is clear the eyes fly open turning back to the facial place with  . . .

“it’ll be fun, we’ll learn something new and grow, the kids’ll partake of it, and time it’ll take, life’s kind of like that yes!” . .  .

so with a sense of purpose and a camera in hand, the idea being *keep it simple:do what you love*, we set off to play eye’s spye, which can be as easy as this invitation, a see saw, and a boy to spend some time with.

I am inviting Amy of 2me4art to join the black and white photo challenge today. Amy is an artist in Alabama and her photographs of people, places, and flowers are stunning.  One of my favorites is this one of doors, do take a look at it. I hope she will join the challenge!

The rules are simple:

  1. On 5 consecutive days, create a post using either a past or recent photo in black and white.
  2. Each day invite another blogging friend to join in the fun.
An Invitation
An Invitation
5 thoughts on “Seesaw: Black and White #1

Speak your peace . . .

