cosmina

Something was stirring in the depths

From under the muck by the roots of the Matter

Something rose, crawling up toward the misty glow.

On the banks the snake shed her skin

Tulip buds began to stretch

Velvet petals uncurled.

I flexed my toes where I, sleeping on the banks, lay

From the Crow’s nest came a caaaawwww-ll:

Come! The Wheel turns while the water churns

The great mosaic pulls the anchor up and away

Come! This ship of fools sets sail today!

Within the depths a glimmer, a ripple

Something flew out shiny and glistening,

It danced in spirals where I lay listening;

The deer ate up the tulips,

The snake gorged on chicks and eggs,

Once more the waters parted, the ship as yet had not departed.

A Lady rose in a splash of lollipop droplets

That landed on my eyes, long held fast by the Dustman

They opened, shaking off poppy seeds in surprise.

She tossed me up in the air

Brushed a different kind of dust into my hair

Kissing my brow

She placed me on the prow;

I gave her a curtsy, pirouetted,

A bow

Then she flew up into the light

Leaving a trail of stars in the night.

Come! I called in delight

We go!

The ship pushed off the shore

On a voyage to the Lands of Evermore . . .

Painting by Creekrose,
Cosmina by Creekrose
7 thoughts on “cosmina

      1. Yes, it is very multidimensional- an image which lives on in memory. She very much has a message to share 😉 My partner likes your painting very much. Do you have somewhere to exhibit your artwork? I hope you all enjoy the day. Did you and the little ones do something fun to celebrate Pi Day? WG

        Liked by 1 person

Your peace . . .

